Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Muttera

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Muttera

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

D Wade

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate businesses who are efficient, competent, knowledgeable and follow through as to not delay processes as well as follow-up communication to ensure the task at hand is done and without delay. Excellent communication and easy to scedule appointments with. Mr. Muterra was all of the above! Excellent service! 10 out of 10."

Phillip Aguirre

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best service I’ve ever experienced with any insurance company"

Duane Jackson

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with insurance which is not typically the situation. Very helpful, thorough, and timely. Appreciate the personal handling of our situation."

Rachelle Benson

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always taking good care of us! Thank you!"

Heather Dominguez

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I like how nice everyone has always been whenever I called to pay or had questions. Sonia is usually the gal I talk to but I know everyone is nice there."

Paticia Miller

October 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"Sonia Potts at Bills office is very friendly and knowledgeable. She really went out of her way to make sure we understood our policy. She was amazingly helpful in explaining how much insurance we needed and how to best protect ourselves. We will be adding our motorcycle and motor home shortly and can not wait to see Sonia again! Keep up the great work Sonia"

Sue Carranza

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the State Farm office in Susanville Ca has been superb. The office personnel, namely Rachel Looney provided outstanding support and understanding when I lost my house in the Dixon fire, August 2021. Rachel always returned my calls, did her best to make my transition to temporary rentals as effortlessly as possible by providing ‘renters insurance’ coverage at my request, making it a priority. Within hours the ‘renters policy’ was completed to the satisfaction of the landlord, allowing me access to temporary housing. I consider her a part of ‘my team’ and trust her judgement implicitly. Sue Carranza"

Connie Dunks

October 20, 2022

4  out of  5
"Sonia Potts made it very easy for me to receive a quote the same day I walked in. She was professional and answered all my questions. I ended up receiving the policies I was looking for. Thank you again for your time and expertise."

Johnny Everett

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding great service If you want the best go to State Farm bill mature"

Alicia Yoder

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia has been wonderful. She was able to beat quotes from other companies. She answers my questions, even the silly ones. I highly recommend Sonia!!"

TWEEK

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My fiancé and I made the switch to state farm and Sonia was there to help every step away the way! She answered all my questions quickly and made the whole process extremely easy. Anything I need Sonia is there at a drop of the hat, thank you again for your professionalism!"

Shelley Coulter

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing office. Bill always makes sure to keep me up to date on all my insurance needs. Sonia goes above and beyond to make everything easy and fast. Been with this office for years because of the great customer service and prices. If you are shopping for insurance give them a try."

Terrin Vargas

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance office. Sonia is wonderful and always helpful."

Lisa Meyers

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best service I have ever received from an insurance company. Rachel was professional and went the extra mile and took the time to get me great car/renters insurance at a great price. She did all the work and saved me a combined total over $200! And she was very nice. I appreciate having a local office in case I have questions or make a claim so much better than the phone or computer. Thank you Rachael!!"

Joe Formusa

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have experienced many agents as I moved around the country. And this office is top of the list. Super responsive and follows through with detail. I could not be happier! Bill Muttera and his team are personable and knowledgeable."

Tom Handy

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"BILL HAS BEEN A STATE FARM AGENT FOR A LONG TIME. HE KNOWS WHAT IS BEST FOR HIS CLIENTS. I TRUST HIM ."

Kerri Cobb

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team are efficient and give excellent customer service."

Susan Barker

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super nice insurance agent. Excellent Staff"

Tierra Cobb

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency really helped us cut our car insurance down almost 150 dollars and got us set up with a really good bundle package! Everyone at this location has been extremely nice and helpful from day one! By far been the best insurance place! Thanks again State Farm Team!"

Daniel Mena

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just added our new travel trailer. State Farm/Bill Muttera gave us the best price and coverage. Great staff. Very helpful. Was happy to be able to bundle with the rest of our insurance. Thanks guys!"

Paul Divine

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, top notch service. Reduced my auto insurance rates by finding me substantial discounts. They insured my home when no other company would!"

Torry Blackfoot

January 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Geico is way cheaper"

Tory F

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so helpful"

dragonslayer coach

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"My man!"

linda HERBST

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sonia has always been a great help when I’ve had questions and also done a wonderful job for my clients. I always recommend her to them when I can. Great rates and service. Highly recommend!"